PHYSICAL CLASSES TAUGHT

This page holds a collection of classes I have either taught or co-taught with other teachers and friends. Please click on the vimeo's and give them a like. These examples are work where the students have been in the middle of a longer project and I have been asked to go in and teach the school's bachelor students. I really enjoy this kind of work and will eventually host fully courses in character rigging and modelling myself. The students will either be able to apply with the work or continue to light it up on their own. 

3 Week Class From 2016 – The Animation Workshop

The students at The Animation Workshop have finally gotten full go to announce the projects they were working on during the 3 week rigging course I did together with Nico Sanghrajka back in January 2016. Insanely talented bunch of students. These are some of their projects. The class consisted of 23 ladies and gentlemen working like crazy to finish their biggest project on their 2nd bachelor year. 
tawTeaching01

 

3 Week Class From 2014 – The Animation Workshop

These videos are from 2014 when I went teaching at The Animation Workshop. They have a super talent bachelor program of computer graphics students who do amazing work. This was a part of a 3 week course I did together with Josh Carey from Rigging Dojo - what a ton of fun. Each year of these projects are different and the students go on to lighting and rendering in the following weeks after we finish our rigging course. This means that we as teachers do not see the final project until a couple of months later! Its always been super pleasent to see the students develop so much during these projects! 

tawTeaching04

Trailer Project: Top Gun

MADE BY

Computer graphics artists:
Lena Ólafsdóttir - red-portfolio.tumblr.com
Nadia Ørneborg - oerneborg.blogspot.dk/
Roberto Costas - robertotaw.tumblr.com/
Thomas Sørensen deamien.wix.com/cga13-schoolwork

Animators:
Sidonie Vidal - sidonievidal.tumblr.com/
Trine Thulstrup - onequaintdinosaur.tumblr.com
Mario Stefan Grosu - mariogrosu.tumblr.com/
Steffen Lindholm - bang-artwork.blogspot.dk/
Julia Volbeda - viviw0.blogspot.fr

Trailer Project: Paris, Texas

MADE BY

Computer Graphic Artists: 
Ditte Marie Ludvigsen - dittetaw.tumblr.com
Kristian Olesen - kristianole.tumblr.com
Kenneth Doronin - kennethdoronin.wix.com/blog
Sigurd Maltha - sigurdmaltha.blogspot.com

Animators: 
Ida Søndergaard - ida-soendergaard.tumblr.com
Szymon Kuran - pinkirateanimation.tumblr.com/
Emilie Engmann - emilieengmann.tumblr.com
Nicole Fortes - fortesketches.blogspot.mx

Trailer Project: Grease 

MADE BY

Computer Graphic Artists: 
Lasse Steinbeck - lassesteinbeck.blogspot.com
Trine Sørensen - trine-sorensen.com
Anna Eckhoff Ohrt Nissen - annanissen.dk
Louis Bilici - louisbilici.blogspot.dk 

Animators:
Alexandre Hatimi - neurotic-hamster.tumblr.com/
Jessica Laurent - jessicalaurent.blogspot.fr/
Julie H. Baltzer - baltzeranimation.blogspot.dk/
Julia Andersson - jimhiro.tumblr.com/

Trailer Project: Grease 

MADE BY

Computer graphics artists:
Maximilian Lund –  facebook.com/artofmaximilianl
Sarah Nedergaard  – http://www.sarahknn.com/
Michael Euribe – eurib3.tumblr.com/
Ebbe Lønborg –  eloenborg.blogspot.com,

Animators:
Laura Højberg Kunov – artisticdoodles.tumblr.com
Jonas Scott Di Hu –  klodsen87.tumblr.com
Matilde Søltoft – matildesoltoft.tumblr.com
Louise Emilie Hovgård – louisehovgard.tumblr.com

Trailer Project: Apocalypse Now 

MADE BY

Computer Graphic Artists:
Ann-Christine Immersköld - ai-mmers.tumblr.com/
Cecilie Madsen - denimecho.blogspot.dk/
Tobias Larson - tobiaslarson.tumblr.com/
Kjartan Tysdal - kjartantysdal.com/

Animators:
Kathrine Andersen - bloggingkath.tumblr.com/
Marie Eriksen - marieeriksen.tumblr.com/
Anne Prip - anneprip.tumblr.com/
Emile Gignoux - styx19.tumblr.com/

Trailer Project: Top Gun

MADE BY

Computer Graphic Artists: 
Lotte Pilgaard – Pipeline supervisor & Generalist
Patrick Brannvoll – Production manager
Tazio Coolidge – Technical Art Director
Yasha Habibipour – Art Director

Animators: 
Julie Astrup - Animator
Antoine Lefevre - Animator
Mik Kircheiner - Animator
Camilla Smidt - Animator